Home About Us About Montreal Our properties Contact Us Français


About MOntreal

Montreal is a vibrant, cosmopolitan city, steep in cultural diversity and history. It is a rich tapestry of old-world charm and modern-day sophistication. Old Montreal preserves the glory of the past, with its narrow cobblestone streets and time-honoured architecture while the downtown quarter has all the urban amenities you would expect in one of North America’s most stylish cities.

 

About three million people call Montreal home. It is one of the largest French speaking cities in the world, with a substantial Anglophone and Allophone (people whose native tongue is neither English nor French) population.

This cultural diversity is at the heart of the city’s many festivals and events. Summer is the season of festivals in Montreal. You name it, Montreal has a festival for it. Whether it’s the world-renowned Jazz festival or Just for Laughs, the world’s biggest comedy festival, there’s always something to see and do.

 

Add to that a vibrant nightlife—which includes the Montreal casino that’s open 24 hours a day—magnificent architecture, fine restaurants and shops and you have a truly world-class destination.

 

© 2005 All rights reserved

Accueil Qui sommes-nous ? Montréal Nos propriétés Nous joindre English


À Propos de MOntrÉal

Montréal est une ville vibrante, haute en diversité, en richesse culturelle et historique.  Elle est une tapisserie possédant le charme du vieux continent tout en étant sophistiquée et à la fine pointe de l’aire moderne.  Le Vieux-Montréal préserve la gloire du passé par son architecture et ses étroites rues pavées.  Quant à lui, le centre-ville possède toutes les commodités recherchées dans l’une des villes les plus chics de l’Amérique du Nord.

 

Environ trois millions de personnes ont fait de Montréal leur foyer.  L’une des plus grandes villes francophones au monde, Montréal compte aussi une forte population anglophone et allophone.

Cette diversité culturelle est au cœur des nombreux événements culturels tenus à chaque année.  L’été est la saison des festivals à Montréal.  Nommez-le, Montréal en a fait un festival !   Que ce soit le Festival International de Jazz dont la renommée est mondiale; le Festival Juste Pour Rire, le plus grand festival de la comédie au monde; il y a toujours quelque chose à faire ou à voir à Montréal.

Sans compter les vibrantes soirées incluant le Casino de Montréal, une architecture magnifique, une fine cuisine offerte dans d’innombrables restaurants et les boutiques.  Montréal est une destination de première classe.

 

© 2005 Tous droits réservés